Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Lerer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Lerer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mark Smith

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Bibb took care of my policy issue in a matter of minutes and made everything easy! World class customer service."

Steve Miceli

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff did great job, in short order, of transferring insurance to a new vehicle, advising new rate, and emailing temporary insurance card."

Steve Taylor

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with The David Lerer team at State Farm for over 25 years --- They are extremely caring to our needs, very responsive when "situations" happen, and their service is second to none... Cindy and the Team know exactly who we are when we call and they are always so helpful... They are a part of our lives and help give us peace of mind that we are protected when needed... Thank you David and Team ... Steve Taylor"

Chanel B

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable. Staff is always willing to help. I've been working with Dave and Cindy for years. Consistent, quality service."

Sherri Brogan

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff have been a pleasure to work with over the years. We had a home owners claim that was a bit tricky and Dave helped us through the entire process. He made a painful experience, painless. Five stars PLUS!!!!"

Tonise Marshall

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been very good to me. They have great customer service skills. Cindy bibb is an excellent agent and she was very helpful."

Steve Cappello

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Bibb, the office manager at David Lerer, is the consummate professional. She went out of her way to assist me with a new claim.She had the experience and knowledge to help with an unusual situation. Exceeded my expectations! Thank you, Cindy."

Bravery Time

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service!!! Always available and promptly replying to any questions about my insurance!!"

Annie Judge

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Dave and his team for many, many years for multiple types of insurance...home, auto, and life. They are incredibly professional and quick to respond. Great discounts, excellent customer service. Cindy is fabulous and can answer any question. Highly recommend."

Chris F

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been using Mr. Lerer's office for 10+ years, both for policies in MD & VA. Very quick in responding with any inquires or requests I have. They go above and beyond, especially Christine. Discount Doublecheck!!! :)"

John Sheehy

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Bibb answered my question in 15 seconds, or less. David Lerer taught her well."

Kiera Green

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a question about my insurance rate going up, I was worried so I gave Cindy a call. She looked into the situation, kept me calm and reassured me that the issue would be taken care of, and sure enough the situation was handled. I can not thank her enough for getting to the bottom of the situation & explaining to me what happened. Thank you so much!"

Brian Czechanski

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding. Cindy is fantastic. Changing my insurance to a new car was fast and easy."

Nicole Ridgeway

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a SF customer for over 10 years and Dane and his staff have always provided excellent customer service. Jennifer is amazing and always a pleasure to work with! Whatever your insurance needs, Dave and his staff can get the job done with a timely,, customer-focused approach. To put it simply... they care. Thank you!"

Andrew Hammond

January 1, 2021

2  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for more than 20 years. I finally made the decision to leave after I read the updated policy for my home. Rates go up and coverage goes down. I effectively had no coverage!"

Liz Gruen

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dave went above and beyond to help us with our refinance."