Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Lerer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dave Lerer

4.8 out of 5 (17 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sherri Brogan

Sherri Brogan

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave and his staff have been a pleasure to work with over the years. We had a home owners claim that was a bit tricky and Dave helped us through the entire process. He made a painful experience, painless. Five stars PLUS!!!!"
Profile photo of Tonise Marshall

Tonise Marshall

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been very good to me. They have great customer service skills. Cindy bibb is an excellent agent and she was very helpful."
Profile photo of Steve Cappello

Steve Cappello

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Bibb, the office manager at David Lerer, is the consummate professional. She went out of her way to assist me with a new claim.She had the experience and knowledge to help with an unusual situation. Exceeded my expectations! Thank you, Cindy."
Profile photo of Bravery Time

Bravery Time

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service!!! Always available and promptly replying to any questions about my insurance!!"
Profile photo of Annie Judge

Annie Judge

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Dave and his team for many, many years for multiple types of insurance...home, auto, and life. They are incredibly professional and quick to respond. Great discounts, excellent customer service. Cindy is fabulous and can answer any question. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Chris F

Chris F

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been using Mr. Lerer's office for 10+ years, both for policies in MD & VA. Very quick in responding with any inquires or requests I have. They go above and beyond, especially Christine. Discount Doublecheck!!! :)"
Profile photo of John Sheehy

John Sheehy

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Bibb answered my question in 15 seconds, or less. David Lerer taught her well."
Profile photo of Kiera Green

Kiera Green

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a question about my insurance rate going up, I was worried so I gave Cindy a call. She looked into the situation, kept me calm and reassured me that the issue would be taken care of, and sure enough the situation was handled. I can not thank her enough for getting to the bottom of the situation & explaining to me what happened. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Brian Czechanski

Brian Czechanski

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding. Cindy is fantastic. Changing my insurance to a new car was fast and easy."
Profile photo of Nicole Ridgeway

Nicole Ridgeway

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a SF customer for over 10 years and Dane and his staff have always provided excellent customer service. Jennifer is amazing and always a pleasure to work with! Whatever your insurance needs, Dave and his staff can get the job done with a timely,, customer-focused approach. To put it simply... they care. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Andrew Hammond

Andrew Hammond

January 1, 2021

2  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for more than 20 years. I finally made the decision to leave after I read the updated policy for my home. Rates go up and coverage goes down. I effectively had no coverage!"
Profile photo of Liz Gruen

Liz Gruen

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dave went above and beyond to help us with our refinance."